#VertigoIzmir: BrewMood


“In the morning, in the evening, whenever you need me i got time,
Be it home, be it far, be it heaven, I will come,
I know forever you will be mine…
I feel like a star!”

Could this be today’s song?
I have several reasons to feel like a star, actually. First of all, the weather in Izmir is great today. It is a beautiful saturday for us. If you have a chance to step outside, do it right now. Enjoy the sun, warmth and let the april breeze caress your skin.

Secondly, I got pampered yesterday and you know, when a girl loves what she sees in the mirror, oh boy, that is dangerous! And I feel good because I feel beautiful and I love what I see in my reflection right now. I will talk about all the process I have gone through tomorrow. The results are legendary, that’s for sure.

Lastly, I started off my day with a good coffee. You know, as long as there is coffee in the world, how bad could things be? In a previous post, I gave you a brief explanation about why coffee makes us happy, so I am not gonna repeat myself this time. But, if you dig through my previous posts, you will sure find the reason behind our silly happy faces after that caffeine load in the mornings.

Instead of visiting my favorite coffee shop, I tried another one today. I usually like my coffee plain, without milk, sugar or whipped cream. However, I enjoyed my salepresso so much that it can definitely become my new favorite soon.

The name salepresso is a simple combination of what is inside the coffee: salep and espresso. Salep or sahlep is a Turkish hot beverage usually consumed in winter time. It is made of the tubes of orchids. Usually served with cinnamon on top, salep is a very sweet, delicious drink. And you know espresso, the regular coffee.

So where to find this goodie? Of course at Brewmood Coffee. Well, I am lucky, as I just walk across the street to get served. They have a branch in Ege Park. However, you can also find them in Alsancak, Bornova and Buca. The prices are affordable and worth trying. They don’t only serve coffee, they have good teas and snacks as well.

We are all crazy about social media and Instagram. So is Brewmood. They give you a chance to choose your daily mood among several cute stickers. Great for those who love to share their #coffeeoftheday . Today, I chose “attractive” I told ya the reason, I feel good, I feel like a star due to being pampered yesterday.

To reach out Brewmood via Instagram, go visit @Brewmoodcoffee . I forgot to mention above, but Brewmood also sells coffee accessories and equipments, so that you can be your own barista at home. Wanna try? What are you waiting for, then?

“In the morning, in the evening, whenever you need me i got time,
Be it home, be it far, be it heaven, I will come,
I know forever you will be mine…
I feel like a star!”

Bu şarkıyı hatırlıyor musun? Yıllar yıllar önce, Türk Hava Yolları Star Alliance a girdiği dönemde yayınladığı Kevin Costner’lı first class reklamının jingleıydı. Hey gidi zaman!

Neyse, bence bu şarkı bugünün şarkısı olsun.

Niye mi? Bir dolu nedenim var bunun için. Öncelikle, bugün İzmir’de harika bir hava var, biz İzmirliler için çok şaşırtıcı değil tabi ama hala gün ışığı varken dışarı çıkıp nisan ayında yazı yaşamanın tadına varabilirsin. Bu şehir daha ne yapsın senin için?

İkinci nedenim baya kişisel, bugün kendimi baya bir güzel hissediyorum. Ayıptır söylemesi, dün 10.000 bakım yaptılar bana kuaförde, saç baş o biçim. Mutluyum aynada gördüğüm kadından. Yarın zaten yazıcam 7 saatlik kuaför maceramı, ama şimdi sırası değil.

Üçüncü nedenim de, gayet basit, güne kahveyle başladım. Kahve neden bu denli mutluluk veriyor, ne diye içince suratında o şapşik gülümseme oluşuyor, buna başka bir yazımda değinmiştim, bu yazıyı okuduktan sonra azıcık blog için araştırma yap, hem aydınlan hem de kafan dağılsın.

Evet, nerede kalmıştım? Hah, güne kahveyle başladım meselesi. Bugün bir değişiklik yapıp, en sevdiğim kahveci yerine farklı bir mekana gittim. Değişiklik lazım arada. Hoş, ben genelde nereye gidersem gideyim hep aynı şeyi içerim, sade yurdum Americano’su. Şimdi böyle deyince de bir tuhaf oldu fark ettin mi? Neyse, ben bugün kahve içtiğim mekanı değiştirmekle kalmadım, içtiğim kahveyi de değiştirdim ve yeni bir şey denedim: Salepresso. Valla ne yalan söyleyeyim, yeni favorim oldu desem abartmış olmam galiba.

İsminden gayet anlaşılıyor, içinde espresso ve salep var. Çiçek gibi de bir tadı var. Ağır bir kahve tadı aldığını söyleyemem ama sen de benim gibi salep için ayılıp bayılan biriysen, Salepresso senin de favorin olabilir.

Şimdi, esas önemli olan bu güzel kahveyi nerede içeceğin. Ben şanslıyım, evden iki adım yürüyorum ve hoop Ege Park. Civarda oturuyorsan sen de beş dakkada Beşiktaş yapabilirsin. Ama civarda değilsen de hiiç üzülme, Alsancak, Bornova ve Buca’da da yerleri var. Fiyatlar makul, cep yakmıyor. Sen de Sting abimiz gibi, ben kahve içmem tatlım çay alayım diyorsan, onu da sunuyorlar, güzel çayları var. Ne içersen iç, yanında yiyebileceğin atıştırmalıklar da mevcut tabi.

Sosyal medyayı kullanan herkes gibi sen de kahve fotoğrafı paylaşıyorsun değil mi? Bugünün #coffeeoftheday hashtagine yaraşır kahvesi Brewmood’tan o zaman, modun neyse üzerine yapıştırdıkları stickerla sal fotoğrafı Instagrama, gelen likeları sayama. Benim bugünkü seçimim “çekici” , nedenini de peşin peşin söyledim sana. Güzelim lan ben bugün!

Brewmood’a Instagram üzerinden @brewmoodcoffee üzerinden ulaşabilirsin. Bu arada şimdi fark ettim, yukarda söylememişim. Brewmood’da çok güzel kahve ekipmanları ve aksesuarları da satın alınabiliyor. Ben kendi evimin baristası olacağım diyorsan, hodri meydan!

Leave a Reply

